Teachers List, 1901-1902

Staff 1901

Charles P. Abbott
Washinton Berry
L.D. Bohanan
Frankie Benson
T. Cummings
Frank Dietrich (relieved)
Marie Edwards
Hubert B. Marshall
Luey Hatcher
Mrs. Ron Hynson
Gus Merriman
Sallie Nash
O.D. Owen
Clara Redman
Maye Sparks
I.T. Underwood
Bertha Whitehead
Allen Carter
R.S. Baker
George L. Branson
Mattie Collins
Belle Carney
J.H. Dickinson
Louvena Fronterhouse
William Gay
Lou Holdsworth
H.D. Hoffman
Samuel P. McMinn
A. Neely
Grace Peak
E.L. Rodman
Lucy Thomas
Sinklie Marshall

Staff 1902

Nettie Diggs (had moved to Sheldon, MO)
Sue M. Oakes (Garvin, I.T.)
Sue Brown (McAlester, I.T.)
Margaret Mitchell (127 Haskell Ave. Kansas City, Kan.)
John L. Elder (left Wheelock April 22, 1902, whereabouts unknown)
Superintendant Appleton (Wheelock)



Choctaw Nation,

McLillan, Ruthie Choctaw Nation Schools in 1904. Web. AccessGenealogy. 2007.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Access Genealogy

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top