1894 Michigan State Census – Chippewa County

United States Soldiers of the Civil War Residing in Michigan, June 1, 1894

[ Names within brackets are reported in letters. ]

Chippewa County.

Bruce Township. – James Lynch.

Dafter Township. – Charles Squires.

Detour Township. – Cass Newell, Robert Hartley, William Hartson, Leander McGinley, George Thurston, Richard Olmstead, Fred Keno, Thomas Butler, Peter Clockey, Antoine Panguine.

Drummond Township. – William T. Strickland, Isaac Cadotte. George D. Strickland, James Cloudman.

Rudyard Township. – Henry Wyatt, [Hugh McTavish]. Sault Ste. Marie Township. – William Collins.

Sugar Island Township. – Moses Greenbird, William K. Kinney.

Superior Township. – Charles W. Hiles, John Caley, Franklin Weymouth, Robert Warke, Stephen Lawless, Stephen DeWitt, Willoughby L. Scribner, John Keegan.

White Fish Township. – George Rubey, Frank Sholler, William Lee, Adam Burwell.

Sault Ste Marie City. – Burton Reid, Charles Templeton, Thomas Nolan, Peter Medlin, Earl Deremo, Lewis Reineville, William H. Smith, Elon G. Hall, James A. Trout, John G. Stradley, David Sebastian, Louis Metzger, Francis Lessard, James Joyce, James F. Mackin, Stephen O’Neill, Charles Hempsted, Martin Schacht, James M. Marcellus, Henry Thorn, Henry H. Floyd, William P. Spalding, H.W. Hodge, Edward White, Dominique Hamel, [Thos. Stafford, Francis Sobraro, Frank La Londe, A. E. Bacon, John Mattern, William Meyers, T. A. Burdick, Andrew Jackson, Peter C. Kelliher, Fred Smith, William H. Sweet, Frank Grosse].

Chippewa County MI,

State of Michigan. Census of the state of Michigan, 1894, Volume III. Lansing: R. Smith & Co., state printers. 1896.

Search Military Records - Fold3

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top