Lincoln Township Iowa

1914 Plymouth County, Iowa, Atlas and farm directory

This 1914 Plymouth County, Iowa, atlas provides township maps for all townships and towns found within Plymouth County, Iowa, in 1914. The “farm directory” is found on each township map which appear as a land owner map for that township. The 4 towns found within the county, Akron, Kingsley, Le Mans, and Remsen have maps but they do not provide the property owners name in most instances. This atlas does not provide an index, and since the names of lot owners appear in multiple direction of the map, you will need to search each map by hand. That requires you to know the township.

1884 Directory of Lincoln Iowa

Last First and Middle Section Post Office Township Business Origin Arrival County State Cherry H 33 Woodbine Lincoln Farmer/Stock Raiser Pennsylvania 1875 Harrison Iowa Evans Wm M 3 Dunlap Lincoln Farmer/Stock Raiser Maryland 1855 Harrison Iowa Evans J C 9 Woodbine Lincoln Farmer/Stock Raiser Maryland 1855 Harrison Iowa Hushaw J W 36 Woodbine Lincoln Farmer/Stock …

1884 Directory of Lincoln Iowa Read More »

History of Adair County Iowa and its People – vol 1

Back in 1915, Lucian Moody Kilburn, was engaged to write a history of Adair County Iowa by the Pioneer Publishing Company of Chicago Illinois, he then being at that time a resident of the county for 50 years. The actual general history of the county, however, was prepared by Gordon K. Miller. The manuscript was divided into two volumes. This volume, volume 1, provides the general history of Adair County that Mr. Miller prepared. You can read or download the free ebook from this website.

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top