Trustees Of Pulaski Academy

In the early days, each county had an academy to which the State would furnish small annual appropriations.
The first commissioners of Pulaski Academy were:
Furney F. Gatlin
Nelson Clayton
Hardy Vickers
William Hathorn
Robert Thompson.
These were named as such in Act of the Legislature, approved December 25, 1822.
In 1830, by another Act of the Legislature, the following were “added to the commissioners of the Pulaski County Academy.”
Robert N. Taylor
Jacob Watson
John Rawls
William L. Tooke

History, School,

Pulaski County GA,

Baggott, Rev. J. L. History of Pulaski County Georgia. Daughters of American Revolution. 1935.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from Access Genealogy

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top