DUBLIN, a handsome post village, is located just north of the geographical center of the town, upon the eastern slope of the mountain chain of which Monadnock is the highest peak, and near the shore of Monadnock lake. When the town was divided it lost two flourishing villages, Harrisville and Pottersville, whose manufactures, etc.. are spoken of in the town sketch of Harrisville. Dublin, now the only village in the town, is surely not a “Deserted Village.” It lies upon one street, about a mile in length, extending east and west, two churches (Unitarian and Trinitarian Congregational), two stores, a fine town-house and a summer hotel constituting its accommodations for the public, while there are, along this street and upon the hills hard by, the summer houses of many families of Boston, New York and other cities, together with the dwellings of the little town’s citizens. As a summer resort the village has been growing in popular favor for the past ten years, till now it is almost impossible to accommodate all who apply. One of its attractions is the gem-like lake, while the summit of Monadnock is only five miles distant, and Beech hill rises from the north lake shore, its summit being reached about a mile therefrom. From the lake are taken a peculiar variety of trout, not found elsewhere in New England. Four fine summer residences were erected here during the winter of 1884-85, one of which occupies the site of the first-meeting house erected in the town, while the eaves which drop from its roof find their way, from the one side into the Connecticut, from the other’ into the Merrimack, as it occupies the summit of the water-shed.