Wicomico County MD

Wicomico County MD, organized in 1867 from portions of Somerset and Worcester counties, with the following boundaries: north, the south boundary of the State of Delaware; east, Pocomoke River; south, Somerset and Worcester counties, and west, Nanticoke River. The surface is level. The area is 365 square miles, of which more than one-half, or 122,453 acres, was under cultivation in 1900. The county seat is Salisbury, with a population of 4,277 in 1900.

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top