Indian Nation

Councilors from the Cherokee Nation

Councilors from Canadian District 1841. Joseph Talley, Wind and Wrinklesides. 1843. Lightningbug Bowles, Dahlahseenee and Oosoody. Bowles would not qualify and Lewis Riley was elected. Dahlahseenee died October 26, 1844 and Oosoody died November 29, 1844. 1845. Lewis Riley, John Shepherd and Jefferson Nivens. 1847. Lightningbug Bowles, Jacob Thorne and William Doublehead. 1840. Leggings, David

Councilors from the Cherokee Nation Read More »

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top